

SHRI BHAIYYAJI PANDHARIPANDE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF SOCIAL WORK.

HANUMAN NAGAR, NAGPUR

<u>Students Council</u>

The Institute has constituted a student's council as per the directives of the Director, Student Welfare, RTM Nagpur University Nagpur. The council is constituted as per direction No. 5/1996/RTM Nagpur University Nagpur. The institute believes in giving the equal opportunity to the students in supporting the authorities of the college faculty in running the affairs of the college. For this, the college endeavors to provide them with opportunities to participate in the various academic and administrative bodies. The details of academic and administrative Committees having students' representation is as under:

- 1. Editorial Board of the college annual magazine: The Editorial Board comprises of Chief Editors
- 2. Library Committee
- 3. Study tour committee
- 4. NSS Committee
- 5. College Development Council
- 6. Sports & Cultural Day celebration committee
- 7. Internal Complaint Committee
- 8. Village camp organizing committee
- 9. Students Council
- 10. Prize Distribution Committee
- 11. Internal Complaint cell
- 12. Minority Cell
- 13. SC/ST Welfare

14. OBC Cell

In all the above-mentioned committees one senior faculty act as chairperson and student representatives act as members. The committee plans the activity keeping in view the policy of the institute. `

Role of the Students council

1. To officially represent all the students in the College.

2. To identify and help solve problems encountered by students in the College.

3. To communicate its opinion to the college administration on any subject concerning to the students and on which the council wishes to be consulted.

4. To promote and encourage the involvement of students in organizing Curricular

, Co-curricular, Extra Curricular and Extension activities.

Responsibilities Students council

1. To promote the interests of students among the college administration, staff and parents.

2. To inform students about any subject of concerns.

3. To consult students on any issue of importance.

4. To organize financial campaigns for college and charitable activities.

5. To organize educational and recreational activities for students.

6. To participate in developing the college educational projects and to promote among the students.

7. To organize an activity to recognize the efforts of students involved in various college activities.

8. To propose activities to the college administration that would improve the quality of life in the college.

9. To maintain good relations, out of mutual respect, with the College staff and parents.

<u>Students Council Committee</u> <u>2017-2018</u>

The Students Council of Shri Bhayyaji Pandharipande National Institute of Social Work, Nagpur has been constituted as per section 12(7)) of Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016, and direction 39 of 2017 for the academic year 2017-2018.

1. Dr. L.S. Tulankar	Chairman
2. Dr. A. S. Barde	Secretary
3. Ms. Prajoo C. Gaikwad	University Representative
4. Ms. Ashwini M. Doye	Member
5. Mr. Nikhil M. Vaidya	Member
6. Mr. Ashish G. Gaikwad	Member
7. Ms. Veena A. Dongarwar	Member
8. Ms. Bhagyashri Bhomle	Member 05
9. Ms. Diksha Rokde	Member
10. Mr. Rajesh Nibulkar	Member
11. Mr. Satish Somkuwar	Member
12. Ms. Khashragati Reng	Member
13. Ms. Supriya Gajbhiye	Member





Mr. Vilas Uikey Sports Representative M.S.W.- III semi.



Ku. Sonali Fale Lady Representative B.S.W.-III



Ku. Shraddha Badwaik Class Representative B.S.W.-I



Student Representative Council Session 2014-15

STR.

Ku. Amrapali Medhe Cultural Programme Representative M.S.W.- III semi.



Ku. Punam Suryawanshi Lady Representative M.S.W.-III semi.



Ku, Rashmi Sahare Class Representative B.S.W.-II



Ku. Monica Nimred Class Representative M.S.W.-I semi.

建了沙 海



Ku. Manisha Bhonde Class Representative M.S.W.-IV semi.

12



Ku. Ekta Taksande NCC Representative M.S.W.-IV semi.



Mr. Sainath Mohurley NSS Representative M.S.W.-III semi.



Mr. Akshay Raut Class Representative B.S.W.-III

Student Representative Council Session 2013-14



Ku. Sainath Mohurle (NSS & Adult Edn. Representative) M.S.W.-I (Second Semi.)



Mr. Vinod Pulse (Sports Representative) B.S.W.-I



Ku. Priya Chaudhari (Class Representative) M.S.W.-II



Ku. Punam Khodaskar Lady Representative (P.G.) M.S.W.-II



Ku. Minakshi Badwaik (NCC Representative) B.S.W.-II



Ku. Manisha Bhonde (Class Representative) M.S.W.-I



Mr. Nilesh Dhurve (Class Representative) B.S.W.-II



Ku. Ujwla Hirekhan (Class Representative) B.S.W.-I



Ku. Sonali Telang (Cultural Representative) M.S.W.-II



Ku. Bharti Ghuguskar Lady Representative (U.G.) B.S.W.-III



Ku. Manisha Giri (Class Representative) B.S.W.-III